Home » The Hunted by Cassie Alexander
The Hunted Cassie Alexander

The Hunted

Cassie Alexander

Published
ISBN :
ebook
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

The second in the Sleeping with Monsters series, about strong women and the monsters they love, The Hunted is a BDSM-themed werewolf thriller.As a call girl, Samantha never hoped for a happily ever after until she met Vincent. It didn’t matter thatMoreThe second in the Sleeping with Monsters series, about strong women and the monsters they love, The Hunted is a BDSM-themed werewolf thriller.As a call girl, Samantha never hoped for a happily ever after until she met Vincent. It didn’t matter that he was a mobster, for seven years their life was perfect – then he was betrayed and brutally gunned down by other members of the family. Now she’s on the run for her life, and the only thing she has to remember Vincent by is a silver locket with the phone number of a stranger folded inside.Max is a queer mountain man -- and a werewolf. For seven years he’s been living off the grid in exile after his pack threatened his then-boyfriend Vincents life. But when Vincent’s dying wishes send the beautiful Samantha to him for protection from the family, he knows what he has to do – honor his dead alpha’s wishes and keep her safe, no matter what.In her grief, Samantha’s willing to do anything to get revenge, which Max tries to talk her out of – until he realizes his old pack was complicit in Vincent’s death. Then he’s as eager as she is -- but they only have each other against the pack.Is she strong enough to mate with him? And if she is, is he strong enough to kill them all?From the author of the Edie Spence urban fantasy series (Nightshifted, Moonshifted, Shapeshifted, Deadshifted, Bloodshifted) comes an exciting new paranormal erotica with sizzling adult scenes and explicit shifter sex.Fans of Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse series and Laurell K. Hamiltons Anita Blake series will likely enjoy this book.